Ghana Air Forces Ranks

The GHF’s rank structure is similar to the┬áRAF’s rank structure from where its ranks were derived.

Sponsored Link


In descending order of importance the GHF officer ranks are:

  • Air Marshal
  • Air Vice Marshal
  • Air Commodore
  • Group Captain
  • Wing Commander
  • Squadron Leader
  • Flight Lieutenant
  • Flying Officer
  • Pilot Officer


In descending order of importance the GHF airman ranks are:

Sponsored Link
  • Master Warrant officer
  • Senior warrant officer
  • Warrant Officer Class 1
  • Warrant Officer Class 11
  • Flight Sergeant
  • Sergeant
  • Corporal
  • Leading Aircraftman
    • Aircraftman I
    • Aircraftman II

See Also

Ghana Air Forces Training

Ghana Air Forces Salary

Ghana Air Forces Uniform

Ghana Air Forces Base

Ghana Air Forces Police

Ghana Air Forces Pilots