How to use Snapchat’s Chat feature

How to use Snapchat’s Chat feature

The feature allows you to connect with friends one-on-one, or have a group chat with several people. For individual chats, messages are automatically deleted once you both leave the chat. Group chat messages are deleted after 24 hours.

If you don’t want a message to disappear, you can press and hold to save it, but keep in mind that the other in the chat will be able to see that you have done so since the background of the message will turn gray.

How to chat with one friend

From the camera screen, tap the chat button on the bottom left and tap your friend’s name to start a chat.

How to start a group chat

From the camera screen, tap the chat button on the bottom left. Tap the friends you’d like to include and then tap Chat.

Pages ( 1 of 3 ): 1 23Next Page »