Methodist University College Ghana Academic Calendar

Methodist University College Ghana Academic Calendar 2020/2021

Methodist University College Ghana Academic Calendar – The Management of the Methodist University College Ghana has released the approved academic calendar for the institution for the 2020/2021 academic session.

Sponsored Link

Methodist University College Ghana academic calendar serves as an information source and planning document for students, faculty, staff and departments, as well as outside organisations. The calendar includes registration dates, class start dates, add/drop deadlines, exam dates and more.

Day/Evening/Weekend Sessions
2020/2021 Academic Year 
Dansoman/Tema/Wenchi Campuses
First Semester 

Every effort has been made to make the academic calendars as accurate as possible. However, the important dates and deadlines are subject to change at any time. Should changes be necessary, appropriate notice will be given.

Sponsored Link
DATE
ACTIVITY
Friday September 14, 2020
Reopening for First Semester
Friday September 14, 2020
Registration of Students Starts
Friday September 21, 2020
First Semester Begins
Monday September 24, 2020
LECTURES BEGIN
Tuesday September 25 to Wednesday September 26, 2020
Orientation Programme for Fresh Students
Friday October 19, 2020
Deadline for Adding and Dropping of Courses by Students
Friday October 19,2020
Deadline for Change of Programme by Fresh Students only, and Change of Session or Campus by both Fresh and Continuing Students
Saturday October 20, 2020
Matriculation Ceremony (Dansoman Students)
Saturday October 27, 2020
Matriculation Ceremony (Tema Students)
Saturday November 3, 2020
Matriculation Ceremony (Wenchi Students)
Monday November 5 to Friday November 16, 2020
Mid-Semester Examinations
Tuesday November 20, 2020
MUCG Day
Saturday November 24, 2020
Congregation (for 2017/2020 Academic Year Graduating Students)
Friday December 21, 2020
End of Lectures
Saturday December 22, 2020 to Monday January 1, 2020
Christmas Break
Wednesday January 2 to Friday January 4, 2020
Revision Week
Monday January 7 to Friday January 25, 2020
End of Semester Examinations (Three Weeks)
Friday January 25, 2020
End of First Semester
Saturday January 26, 2020
Vacation
Friday February 22, 2020
Deadline for submission of marked scripts and mark sheets, etc to Heads of Department
Friday March 2, 2020
Deadline for submission of completed Long Essays/Project Work by Level 400 Students  to their supervising Lecturers
Monday March 25 to Friday April 5, 2020
Moderation of Scripts by External Examiners on MUCG Campus
Wednesday April 10 to Wednesday April 17, 2020
Departmental/Faculty Examiners’ meetings to discuss moderated examination results for Levels 100, 200, 300, 400 and 600.
Thursday April 18 to Wednesday April 24, 2020
Release of all Second Semester Examination Results for Levels 100, 200, 300, 400 and 600.
Friday April 13, 2020
Deadline for submission of completed Long Essays/Project Work by Level 400 students to their Supervising Lecturers
Friday May 3, 2020
Deadline for submission of marked Long Essays/Project Work by Supervising Lecturers to respective Heads of Department  
Monday May 17 , 2020
Deadline for submission of marked Long Essays/Project Work by Heads of Department to External Examiners.

Day/Evening/Weekend Sessions
2020/2021 Academic Year 
Dansoman/Tema/Wenchi Campuses
Second Semester

Every effort has been made to make the academic calendars as accurate as possible. However, the important dates and deadlines are subject to change at any time. Should changes be necessary, appropriate notice will be given.
Note: No change of Programme, Session, or Campus is accepted in the Second Semester

DATE
ACTIVITY
Friday February 15, 2020
Second Semester Begins
Monday February 15 2020
Registration of Students Starts
Monday February 18, 2020
Lectures Begin
Friday March 15, 2020
Deadline for Adding and Dropping of Courses by Students
Monday April 1 to Saturday April 13, 2020
Mid-Semester Examinations
Saturday May 18, 2020
End of Lectures
Monday May 20 to Friday May 24, 2020
Revision Week
Saturday May 25 to Friday June 14,  2020
End of Second Semester Examinations (Three Weeks)
Saturday June 15, 2020
End of Second Semester
Saturday June 15, 2020
Vacation
Friday July 26, 2020
Deadline for submission of  marked scripts and mark sheets, etc., to Heads of Department
Monday July 29 toTuesday August 6, 2020
Moderation of Scripts by External Examiners on MUCG campus
Tuesday July 30 to Friday August 9, 2020
Departmental/Faculty Examiners’ meetings to discuss moderated examination results for Levels 100, 200, 300, 400 and 600
Monday August 26 to Monday September 10, 2020
Release of all second Semester Examination Results for Levels 100, 200, 300, 400 and 600.
Monday August 27 to Friday September 9, 2020
Departmental/Faculty Examiners’ meetings to discuss moderated Levels 300, 400, 600 and 700 Results
Tuesday September 24, 2020
Academic Board Meeting to discuss and approve all Examination Results.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *