University of Cape Coast Academic Calendar 2017 / 2022

University of Cape Coast Academic Calendar 2017 / 2022

Calendar for 2017/2022 Academic Year

FIRST SEMESTER

PROGRAMAME DATE OF COMMENCEMENT CLOSING DATE
Fresh Students Report Fri., August 18, 2017
Orientation Mon., August 21, 2017 Tue., August 22, 2017
Continuing Students
Report
Wed., August 23, 2017
Registration of
Courses
Wed., August 23, 2017 Sat., August 26, 2017
Lectures Begin Mon., August 28, 2017
Adding & Dropping of
Courses
Mon., September 11, 2017 Fri., Sept. 15, 2017
Matriculation Sat., September 23, 2017
Congregation Thu., September 28 Sat., Sept. 30, 2017
Lectures End Fri., November 24, 2017
Revision Period Mon., November 27, 2017 Fri., Dec. 1, 2017
Semester Exams Mon., December 4, 2017 Fri., Dec. 22, 2017
Students Go Down Sat., December 23, 2017
Inter Semester Break Sat., December 23, 2017 Fri., Jan.19, 2022

SECOND SEMESTER

PROGRAMAME DATE OF COMMENCEMENT CLOSING DATE
Students Arrive Saturday, January 20, 2022
Registration of Courses Monday, January 22, 2022 Friday, January 26, 2022
Lectures Begin Monday, January 29, 2022
Adding & Dropping of
Courses
Monday, February 12, 2022 Friday, February 16, 2022
Lectures End Friday, April 27, 2022
Revision Period Monday, April 30, 2022 Friday, May 4, 2022
Semester Exams Monday, May 7, 2022 Monday, May 7, 2022
Students Go Down Saturday, May 26, 2022
Long Vacation Break May 26, 2022 Friday August 10, 2022

SANDWICH

Sandwich Programmes Beginning of June, 2022 End of July, 2022
External Moderations Monday, June 25, 2022 Friday, June 29, 2022

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *